Krystal Media’s very big week and a big thanks to you

This past week Krystal Media won some major awards both locally and statewide, and we wanted to share the good news with you.

Krystal Media was named Medium Business of the Year, and Business Team of the Year at the Summit Chamber’s 2024 Business Excellence Awards. Business Team of the Year was a shared award with Beaver Run Resort. Our full-time team of six has the honor of impacting people across our entire county each and every day, whether it’s the amazing music we program across three stations, the vital news, traffic and weather information we provide, or being a part of critical initiatives to support our community. We love what we do, we love where we live, and we thank our loyal listeners and local businesses for believing in our work.

In addition to the recognition from the Summit Chamber, Krystal 93 received a statewide honor of “Station of the Year” at Saturday night’s Colorado Broadcasters Association Awards of Excellence. This is the 4th year in a row that Krystal 93 has received the honor. Many of our team members received individual awards as well. News director Phil Lindeman won for best regularly scheduled newscast and best regularly scheduled entertainment program for First Chair Friday. Morning DJ Tom Fricke and Ross McIntyre won best station imaging campaign and best live remote with his report on A-Basin opening day, and afternoon DJ and music director TJ Sanders won for best afternoon show and the highly coveted best station personality. Roger Ogden also won for best station promotion with his “Krystal Media Radio Works!” campaign. The team also received several certificates of merit as well.

Krystal Media president Roger Ogden and General Manager Lindsey Cotton accepted the Station of the Year award last night and recognized the Krystal team, pictured above. From left to right: Tom Fricke, Roger Ogden, Lindsey Cotton, Tauna Lockhart, Michelle Flynn, TJ Sanders, Amanda Giles, and Phil Lindeman.